Board of Directors

The Board of Directors (BOD) is responsible for the governance and management of the activities and affairs of CAREB-ACCER as a non-profit corporation.

In general terms, this means providing strategic planning, developing and implementing policy, contributing to committee work and special initiatives, and supervising staff. CAREB-ACCER Board members must become engaged in the business and financial affairs of the CAREB-ACCER Corporation in executing this governance role. Board members are expected to take on a portfolio or special project and attend board and committee meetings. The time commitment entails at least 10 hours per month throughout the year, and mandatory in-person attendance at the National Conference and AGM, and Board Retreats.

In accordance with Section 4.3 of the CAREB-ACCER Bylaws (2013), members shall elect by ordinary resolution, at each annual general meeting (AGM) at which an election of directors is required, directors for a term of one, two, or three years. The Board may designate the officers of the Association, appointing officers from amongst the elected directors. A director is eligible to serve for a maximum of three consecutive terms and then eligible for re-election to the Board after an absence of one year. When positions on the Board come open, a general call is put out for nominations to be presented on a slate at the next AGM. 

2023 -2025 Board of Directors

Delilah Ofosu-Barko

Trillium Health Partners
Mississauga & West Toronto, Ontario

Diana Raymond-Watts
Vice President, Operations

DRW & Associates
Ajax, Ontario

Janice Moseley
Vice President - Business and Education

University of Alberta
Edmonton, Alberta

Charmaine Kabatoff

University of Alberta
Edmonton, Alberta

Lisa Shearer

University of British Columbia Okanagan
Kelowna, British Columbia

Augustina Ampofo
Co-Director - Conference Planning

William Osler Health System
Brampton, ON

Jonathan Dewar
Director - Member at large

Canadian Museum of History
Gatineau, Quebec

Guillaume Paré
Co-Director - Co-Conference Planning

Polytechnique Montréal
Montréal, Québec

Sunila Kalkar
Director, Communications

Aurora College, Aurora Research Institute
Northwest Territories

Linda Longpré

University of Calgary
Calgary, Alberta

Sarah Tagliapietra
Director - Membership

CHEO Research Institute
Ottawa, Ontario

Taylor Wilson

First Nations Health and Social Secretariat of Manitoba (FNHSSM)

Winnipeg, Manitoba

Caitlin Prebble

University of Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, SK

Past Presidents

Catherine Paquet2018-2020
Lori Walker2015-2018
Rachel Zand2013-2015
Ken Jenkins2012-2013
Sharon Freitag & Ken Jenkins2011-2012
Sharon Freitag2010-2011
Alex Karabanow2009-2010
Susan Marlin2008-2009
Laurel Evans2007-2008
Gilles Morier2006-2007
Patricia Lindley2005-2006
Margo Farren2004-2005
Susan Hoddinott2003-2004
Raphael Saginur2002-2003